45 State Universities in Nigeria – NUC Approved (2019 Updated)


At present, there are forty-seven government-owned universities throughout the nation. The National Universities Commission has accredited these schools to award a degree in their various courses.

Below is the current list of state-owned universities in Nigeria. Admission seekers may consider any of the following degree-awarding institutions in UTME or DE as they are officially approved by NUC.

  1. Abia state university, uturu, abia state
  2. Adamawa state university, mubi, adamawa state
  3. Adekunle ajasin university, akungba-akoko, ondo state
  4. Akwa ibom state university, ikot-akpaden, akwa ibom state
  5. Ambrose alli university, ekpoma, edo state
  6. Bauchi state university, gadau, bauchi state
  7. Benue state university, makurdi, benue state
  8. Chukwuemeka odumegwu ojukwu university, uli, anambra state
  9. Cross rivers university of technology, calabar, cross rivers state
  10. Delta state university, abraka, delta state
  11. Ebonyi state university, abakaliki, ebonyi state
  12. Edo university, iyamho, edo state
  13. Ekiti state university, ado-ekiti, ekiti state
  14. Gombe state university of science and technology, kumo, gombe state
  15. Gombe state university, tudun wada, gombe, gombe state
  16. Ibrahim badamasi babangida university, lapai, niger state
  17. Ignatius ajuru university of education, port harcourt, rivers state
  18. Imo state university, owerri, imo state
  19. Kaduna state university, kaduna, kaduna state
  20. Kogi state university, anyigba, kogi state
  21. Kwara state university, malete, ilorin, kwara state
  22. Lagos state university, ojo, lagos state
  23. Nasarawa state university, keffi, nasarawa state
  24. Niger delta university, wilberforce island, bayelsa state
  25. Niger state university of education, minna, niger state
  26. Olabisi onabanjo university, ago-iwoye, ogun state
  27. Osun state university, osogbo, osun state
  28. Plateau state university, bokkos, plateau state
  29. Sokoto state university, sokoto, sokoto state
  30. Sule lamido university, kafin hausa, jigawa state
  31. Tai solarin university of education, ijagun, ogun state
  32. Taraba state university, jalingo, taraba state
  33. Technical university, ibadan, oyo state
  34. Umaru musa yaradua university, katsina, katsina state
  35. University of africa, toru-orua, bayelsa state
  36. Yobe state university, damaturu, yobe state
  37. Yusuf maitama sule university, kano, kano state
  38. Zamfara state university, talata mafara, zamfara state
  39. Ondo state university of medical sciences, laje road, ondo, ondo state
  40. Enugu state university of science and technology, enugu, enugu state
  41. Kano university of science and technology, wudil, kano state
  42. Kebbi state university of science and technology, aliero, kebbi state
  43. Ladoke akintola university of technology, ogbomoso, oyo state
  44. Ondo state university of science and technology, okitipupa, ondo state
  45. Rivers state university of science and technology, Port Harcourt, rivers state
READ MORE  Universities, Polytechnics or Colleges Accepting Awaiting Results

Best Related Posts

        1. List of Universities Approved for Part-Time Degree and Sandwich programmes in Nigeria
        2. Private Polytechnics in Nigeria (Across 36 States), Only Government Approved and Their Addresses
        3. Universities Offering Nursing – UTME Subjects Combination/DE Grade and SSCE (O’level) Requirement 
        4. Universities Offering Business Management – UTME Subjects Combination/DE Grade and SSCE (O’level) Requirement 

          Leave a Reply