13 Approved Distance Learning Universities in Nigeria


Distance Learning programmes is now an alternative to a conventional degree course at various universities.

Even with several universities advertising Distance Learning programmes, only a few of these universities are accredited by the National Universities Commission. These are a few are listed below.

The list of approved Distance Learning Centers (DLC) are as follows:

  1. University of Ibadan, Ibadan – Distance Learning Centre
  2. Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife – Centre for Distance Learning
  3. University of Lagos, Akoka – Distance Learning Institute
  4. University of Maiduguri, Maiduguri – Centre for Distance Learning
  5. Modibbo Adama University of Technology, Yola – Centre for Distance Learning
  6. University of Abuja, Abuja – Centre for Distance Learning and Continuing Education
  7. Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, Ogbomoso – LAUTECH Distance Learning Centre
  8. Ahmadu Bello University Zaria – Distance Learning Centre ABU, Zaria
  9. Lagos State University – Lagos State University Open and Distance Learning and Research Institute
  10. Joseph Ayo Babalola University University – JABU Center for Distance Learning
  11. University of Nigeria Nsukka – UNN Center for Distance and e-Learning
  12. University of Uyo (e-Learning), Uoy Aka Ibom State
  13. Usmanu Danfodiyo University ( e-Learning), Sokoto, Sokoto State

Best Related Posts

  1. NOUN Admissions: Answers to Series of Questions of a Prospective Student
  2. Updated List of 42 Federal Universities in Nigeria – As Approved by Government 
  3. Updated List of 47 State Universities in Nigeria – As Approved by Government 
  4. List of Universities Approved for Part-Time Degree and Sandwich programmes in Nigeria  
  5. Why Admission Seekers Should Avoid Some Courses – The Bitter Truth

READ MORE  UI Distance Learning (DLC) Form (2020/2021): Apply Here